Saitek X-52 Pro Flight Control System

Rob Williams

Editor-in-Chief
Staff member
If you are in search of a killer flight control system, Saitek has you covered. They claim their X52 comes closer to "reality" than any other. Let's take it for a spi... flight.

You can read the full review here and discuss it here!

U

Unregistered

I think that the links to items on the main page are incorrect - they link to the X-52 system, not the X-52 PRO system.
The proper link is: <a href="http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/B000LQ4HTS/schattcom">here (Amazon.com)</a>.

U

Unregistered

Pat.... you've never heard of CH or Cougar have you? "Perfection?"

U

Unregistered

I have the X-52 and it was all ready an awesome flight stick. The fact they made a pro version of this flight stick proves flight/space sims aren't dead!

U

Unregistered

Saitek X52 Pro Profiles

Hi Guys,
I'm a noob with enough money to waist that I get top shelf stuff but have mid range abilities.

Anyone know where I can get profiles for this new set up. Saitek says I cannot use X52 profiles and they;ve made none for the pro version.

Any help would be appreciated.

AirCavMoby
usaircav.net

L

Lord_Sidious

Hey guys, a dumb question for you. Do you know of a way to get drivers to work in Windows Server 2003 with service pack 1?
I have looked around and I can't find anything.
Thanks for any help.

D

dmg

its awsome however....

just be sure not to use a usb hub.....very strange occured when i did. A few nice things to add, like the fact that they included holes in both the bases of the throttle and the stick for mounting to wood surfaces. A very nice touch if you intend to do as i did and build yourself a laptray for your controls. The new saitek rudder pedals are a key touch as well since the stick has a mechanism which will lock the twist function if you so desire.