Burning my GPU up and what the heck happened to my 3dmark?

RainMotorsports

Partition Master
Alright Ive decided to crank every last bit of performance out of this pos. I have a nearly 3 year old ASUS G50VT-X5. The processor was swapped long ago for a T9600 2.8 Ghz 6M L2 Cache Core 2 Duo that I clock daily to 3.1 Ghz.

The video card is the 9800M GS. I have been running the GTS clocks for 2 years 600/1500/800 C/S/M over the stock 530/1325/800. AT GTS clocks the card is essentially a 9600 GT desktop card in 59 watt form with the same memory bus and shader count. Memory is a little behind in speed.

I flashed an upped voltage of 1.15 and clocks of 920/1550/850. Running stable at 940/1600/900 just shy of actually getting the 9600 GT 96 watt's clocks.

I ran 3dmark 06 and bested my last vista/7 score of 9713 with a 9868. My XP score is a nice round 10086 prior to my current changes in clocks. All in 1280x1024 of course.

My problem is with 3DMark Vantage. I couldn't get the last test to run and after googling tried to install the latest PhysX system software from nvidia but it told me I was running newer. I uninstalled it and installed what i downloaded from nvidia and the test worked. But i got a damn 3 and it seems comparable cards without overclock were getting 40 to 70 on that test. I had PhysX set to GPU in the control panel.

Anyone had any trouble with vantage like that do I need to roll back to an older driver? Prior to today I was running on a clean install of the latest drivers after having ran the latest beta drivers for the BF3 Alpha. My results according to the health checker in orb are above comparable hardware overall its just the last test thats retarted as all hell it seems.

RainMotorsports

Partition Master
Well I stepped outside of my safe zone this morning. Bumped to 1.2 volt and pushed clocks to 660/1650/900. After burning a bit found it to be unstable. 650/1625 which is my target was stable but 1.2v is too hot and not worth 10/25 mhz.