Vista's Security..the honeymoon's OVER!

MacMan

Partition Master
General Software is software, isn't it?

Apple gained so much revenue due to one thing and one thing only, the iMania. Their OS has nothing to do with it. Windows XP has an 83.57% market share compared to Apples 3.94% and the Mac Intel at 2.14%. That's a whopping 6% of the total OS market. Hell, Windows 2000 holds 4.71% and it's going the way of the dodo.

Go preach your OS bible to people that want to hear it, we really could care less about the Mac fanboyism. You like OSX, good for you, I'm happy for you. But as I said before I'm not a PC user, I'm a hobbyist. I don't want a PC that someone else has decided what is going into it for me. Also I don't want an OS that will not natively support 100% of the games I play. You can sing about porting all you like but they're not going to port old games that aren't selling and besides that, as has been proven time and time again with games ported into Windows from consoles... ports often times leave one hell of a lot to be desired.

The reason I made my posts in the 'General Software' catagory is because I was under the impression OS's were software related? Aren't they?

I'm not bashing you or any one because they are hobbyists, I was simply stating my opinion on Vista security. I love Mercedes... does that make me a Mercedes fanboy?

My young nephew, the editior-in-cheif, of Techgage really loves Linux. I wouldn't call him a fan boy just because he prefers it. You are a lover of building and thinkering with computers. Should I call you a fan boy? No, personally I think you sound like a very intelligent person, but really, calling me a Mac fan boy is rather immature.