What 90's FPS Titles Would You Like to See Remade?

Rob Williams

Editor-in-Chief
Staff member
PC gaming during the 90s was great. Games might not have had the graphics we see today, but most of them had heart and were great fun to play. On the FPS side of things, there were many instant-classic titles that PC gamers from that era have fond memories of, and many of today's gamers might not even be aware of most of them. Wouldn't it be great to see some of those remade?

Read the rest of our post and discuss it here!

Doomsday

Tech Junkie
i started playing games in 1996 on my Pentium 1. My first games being Red Alert and Dune 2000! Never liked anything other than RTSs back then, now it be different though!

I read about a Doom 4 so, cant wait! :D

OriginalJoeCool

Tech Monkey
I started playing games around the same time. My first ones were Dark Reign, Command and Conquer, Duke Nukem. I mostly played RTS's, too.

Tharic-Nar

Senior Editor
Staff member
The first games i played were Sim City, Civilization, UFO: Enemy Unknown (X-Com Defense), UFO: Terror From the Deep, Master of Orion, Master of Magic, Heretic and Doom. Later i expanded into the C&C games, Dune 2, Warbreeds, and then spent a hell of a lot of time with X-Com Apocalypse and Master of Orion 2. Then i got a PSOne and the years that followed were a blur... :p

OriginalJoeCool

Tech Monkey
I should also mention Myth, Myth II: the Fallen Lords, Road Rash, Moto Racer, Oddworld: Abe's Oddysey, Rise of the Triad, Sonic CD, Sonic & Knuckles. I'm sure I'll think of more later.

TheCrimsonStar

Tech Monkey
I had dark forces II, but when we threw my brother's old computer out because it died...he left the second disc in the drive :(

OriginalJoeCool

Tech Monkey