Product Photography - Comparing notes with Rob

RainMotorsports

Partition Master
Well Rob if any of the companies want to know if this site can help sell products you can just point them here. I needed a keyboard to use the laptop along side the desktop and the price and your review sold it. Now you know I cant resist taking shots of something you have already done. Even though I always shoot my stuff.

I am not a terribly artistic person and I see Rob as a creative as well as a professional minded person. In emulating these shots you start to really see how each shots details had a real purpose. At a quick glance you might not notice the selective focus on the media button shots. Often times with the limited light Rob can create you have to open the aperture up causing depth of field to be shallow. But on these shots it isn't a limitation. Its there to draw your focus to the detail he wishes to discuss.

I have had some enjoyable conversations with Rob Williams over achieving results with limited resources and how with a little understanding and education anyone with a few hundred bucks can probably get into the niche of product photography.

First shot I went to do was not Robs but rather the press kit image that happens to be the style of my keyboard.
DSC_1526.jpg

It turned out alright I messed the angle up and the editing leaves something to be desired. A little too warm in color balance and my one other full shot was the same way.

IMGP1529.jpg