Logitech G25 Racing Wheel

Rob Williams

Editor-in-Chief
Staff member
When it comes to racing wheels, the choices are slim. Today we take out Logitech's G25 for a test drive to see if it can live up to our expectations. With stainless steel and real leather, it's off to a fast start but can it deliver where it counts... in the games?

You can read the full review here and discuss it here!

M

Mr. Oizo

Dutch Casemodder

Hello,

You got a nice review there, I sure like it. Especcially because it's about a racing wheel.
I got a Thrustmaster 360 Modena Pro, it's a cheap one, but very nice. It aso doesn't have Force Feedback.
Some time ago I tried to race with my Thrustmaster games like NFS Most Wanted, but unfortunatly I didn't like it, because the game just doesn't feel that realistic while TOCA Race Driver 3 does feel good.
When buying my Thrustmaster some years ago, I didn't care about having no Force Feedback, but now with many realistic games coming up I begin to think of buying a good racing wheel with Force Feedback.

Actually, there was only one thing. My dad got a ForceRS from ACT-Labs. It was very expensive, and he got an Shifter with it. The shifter does also have the sequential choise of gears or just the 'normal-car' mode. Unfortunatly only the game profided with the wheel is working right with the shifter. Other games dont work with the 'normal-car' mode.

I want to know if you had any problems with other games then Carbon with the Shifter.

M

Mr. Oizo

(title of my previous post is abit wrong, I thought it was a title for under my name... lol)

Another thing about the G25 I really wanna know; My dad experienced problems sometimes that the steering wheel didnt go to the exact middle when he SHOULD have to do that. Instead of that, I was slightly to the left. And the wheel "thought" that to be the middle. So you might think; Recalibrate. But unfortunatly that didnt work, what only would work is restart the pc AND power off/on the steering wheel.