Latest Forum Posts

Latest News Posts
Coming Soon!
Social
Go Back   Techgage.com > Archives > Reviews and Articles

Reviews and Articles Discussion for Techgage content is located here. Only staff can create topics, but everyone is welcome to post.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-04-2007, 09:24 PM   #1
Rob Williams
Editor-in-Chief
 
Rob Williams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Atlantic Canada
Posts: 13,351
Default Sapphire X1050 and X1550

Sapphire has recently launched two new video cards that are designed to deliver you a great Vista experience. Though not touted as gaming cards, they offer enough performance to be worthy of consideration over on-board video.

You can read the full review here and discuss it here!
__________________
Intel Core i7-3960X, GIGABYTE G1.Assassin 2, Kingston 16GB DDR3-2133, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 2GB
Kingston HyperX 3K 240GB SSD (OS, Apps), WD VR 1TB (Games), Corsair 1000HX, Corsair H70 Cooler
Corsair 800D, Dell 2408WFP 24", ASUS Xonar Essence STX, Gentoo (KDE 4.11. 3.12 Kernel)

"Take care to get what you like, or you will be forced to like what you get!" - H.P. Baxxter
<Toad772> I don't always drink alcohol, but when I do, I take it too far.


Rob Williams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2007, 11:08 AM   #2
Unregistered
Guest Poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default windows update for radeon x1550

hi can you please tell me how i go about getting such an update thanx .

i installed a newmotherboard( abit SG-95) socket 775 . and since then have been unable to run catalyst control centre or tv out with this card .
i have written to ati techs but all they have suggested does not work .
it is all very frustrating as i specifically got this card for windows vista ultimate and to watch movies on tv out .

thankyou in anticipation.
kinnon
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 10:11 AM   #3
Unregistered
Guest Poster
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up I had better vista exp. with Intel 950gma

I had been running a X300se from Ati and Dell which came in my Dimension E510. I knew I had a Intel 950gma on the mother board. When I installed Vista Premium I noticed a lot of lag in scrolling and when dragging windows around with the x300se. So I cranked up the Intel GPU and it was much better. I have ordered a MSI X1550 with 128mb on board and 512mb with computer memory.
I am using a P4 Hyper 3.0 Ghz and will see how the MSI stacks up against the Intel. It should be no contests? But Intel has really surprised me how they have managed to tweak their chips to work well in 2D and even some non Gaming 3D. Of course games have always tweaked to ATI and Nvidia cards.
But I think Intel is at least providing a good desktop chip for everyday tasks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 03:50 PM   #4
uzziel
Guest Poster
 
Posts: n/a
Talking Gears of war and saphire X1550

Ive been playing gears of war 1 and 2 on my pc with very decent graphics quality,no lag,no delay and CRISYS at low quality:

AMD athlon dual 2.4 ghz
Motherboard Biostar NF165 (nvidia nforce chipset)
ATI saphire X1550 64bits version
SATA hardrive 250gb
2 gigs of ram of 667 mhz

So,if you are looking for a very cheap and decent video card this is your pick!!!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
None

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sapphire Edge-HD Mini PC First Look Rob Williams General Hardware 0 02-24-2011 12:36 PM
Sapphire Radeon HD 5750 Rob Williams Reviews and Articles 10 12-03-2009 04:31 PM
Sapphire HD 5870 contest Rob Williams Contests 1 10-02-2009 12:15 AM
Sapphire Demo PC '06 Rob Williams Modding 1 05-23-2006 12:43 AM
Sapphire Blizzard -Details! Rob Williams Video Cards and Displays 0 05-26-2005 03:37 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:33 AM.